Wali Rehman, Samra excel in male and female events Students should take part in maximum sports events: Secretary Sports Punjab Aamir Jan

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Secretary Sports Punjab Muhammad Aamir Jan said Sports Board Punjab will take every possible measure for the promotion of sports in the province; he was talking at the prize distribution ceremony of laser running and shooting competitions at Punjab Stadium. Deputy Directors Tariq Wattoo and Hafeez Bhatti, President Pakistan Modern Pentathlon Federation (PMPF) Riaz Fatyana, Syed Tahir Fawad Shah Sr Vice-President, Vice-President Mian Safdar and Secretary PMPF Zahoor Ahmed were also present in the prize distribution ceremony. Besides above-mentioned officials, a large number of students from numerous educational institutions were there to cheer the participating players. The laser run competitions were held with the collaboration of Sports Board Punjab (SBP) and Pakistan Modern Pentathlon Federation and around 300 male and female students from various schools and colleges took part in the event. Praising the participation of students, Secretary Sports Punjab Muhammad Aamir Jan said it’s good omen to see a large number of young athletes showing their potential in the laser run competitions. “Pakistan has plenty of potential in every field. Our youngsters can earn laurels in international events if given proper training and grooming. Secretary Sports Punjab Muhammad Aamir Jan further said: “Young male and female school and college students should take part in maximum sports events because sports activities bring discipline and an urge to move forward”.

Following are the results:

Master Male:

1st Wali Rehman 1.50.00, 2nd Salmam Haider 1.50.34, 3rd Shahbaz 2.00.048

Junior Male

1st Zaman Haider 560, 2nd Taimur Kashif 505, Adnan Younis 490

Youth A

1st Kashif 560, 2nd Asad Farhad 505, 3rd M Awais Butt

Youth B

1st Azlan Khan 550, 2nd Salman Almas 510, 3rd Osama Noor 505

Youth C

1st Zain Younis Sh 520, 2nd Zain Shabir 480, 3rd Kamran Ahmed 450


1st Samra 530, 2nd Saadia Iqbal 520, 3rd Fatima Akbar 516


1st Mekhail Manais Ijaz 530, 2nd Mehwish 495, 3rd Ateeqa Anees 405.