55th National Men’s and 16th National Women’s (Open) Swimming Championship (50 M)

55th National Men’s and 16th National Women’s (Open) Swimming Championship (50 M) is being held at Punjab International Swimming Complex from 2-4 November 2018.
The three-day premier activities are being held in collaboration with Sports Board Punjab under the auspices of the Pakistan Swimming Federation and Pakistan Women’s Swimming Association. All the Affiliated Member Units of the PSF and PWSA, including Punjab, Sindh, KPK, Balochistan, Islamabad, Gilgit Baltistan, Army, Navy, PAF, WAPDA, and HEC are participating in the competition. A total of 40 x events (20 for male, 19 for female and 1 Mix) are being contested in the event.

Army clinched two gold and two silver medals on the opening day while Wapda swimmers annexed two gold, one silver and one bronze medal. Sindh swimmers won one silver and three bronze medals on the first day.

Following are the results of heats on day one:


400m IM: Mishael Aisha Ayub (Wapda), Maya Umar (Army), Sarina Diwan (Sindh)

50m freestyle: Bismah Khan (Army), Areeba Sh (Army), Jahanara Nabi (Wapda)

100m backstroke: Mishael Aisha Ayub (Wapda), Ilham Aman (Sindh), Emaan Zubair (Sindh)

4x100m freestyle relay: Kiran, Bismah, Areeba, Maya (Army), Jahanara Nabi, Daanya, Ayesha, Mishael (Wapda), Zaha, Arisha, Ilham, Miraal (Sindh).


200m IM: Yahya Khan (Wapda), Hamza Anwar (Wapda), Nadeem Younis (Army)

200m breaststroke: Hamza Malik (Wapda), Abdul Haq Saifi (Army), Said ul Inam (Army)

200m freestyle: Israr Hussain (Army), Amir Motwala (Sindh), M Babar (sindh)

200m butterfly: Ansar Mehmood (Army), M Afzaal (Army), Ghulam Muhammad (Wapda)

200m backstroke: Syd Hasseb Tariq (Wapda), Waqas Hussain (Army), Naveed Hussain (Army)

4x100m freestyle relay: M Yahya, Danish, Hamza, Haseeb (Wapda), Shahbaz, Abbas, Israr, Ali Raza (Army), Mehrwan, Babar, Kawas, Amir (Sindh).